Logo Helzear Logo Helzear Back to home

Book
+33(0)1 45 26 11 06

 

Musée

From railway station to museum

The Musée d’Orsay settled in the old rail station of the Orsay since 1986, which is located near to various ministries and administrative buildings of the City of Paris.

At the starting point the station has been built for visitors and stranger commission to be driven at the heart of the capital city, going to Exposition Universelle of 1900 area.

The station must be the expertise and France’s elegancy showcase which explain the richness of the decorations.

Through Giscard d’Estaing presidency the old rail station became a Museum which fate is gathering works of the 1848 to 1914 period. Now the museum gathers permanent collections and temporary expositions devoted to various artistic forms.

This huge museum is worth more than a mere tour, but it is advisable to book a Helzear suite or room, a hotel near to the Musée d’Orsay.

Pour aller plus loin...

In the atmosphere of a Parisian brasserie

Paris would not really be the same without its emblematic brasseries. So fara from the ostentation and the plush atmosphere of the luxurious establishments, the brasserie proposes to the guests specialities of the capital city as the Blanquette de veau, the croque-monsieur, the steak with pepper sauce and a large selection of salads. The atmosphere… Read more »

Way for the Photography at the Grand Palais

From a long time, the photography increased at the art rank and has nothing else to envy at other kind of art. Therefore, naturally the Paris International art fair is invited every year at the Grand Palais in Paris. As it has become the unmissable meeting for the professionals, artists, collectors or mere curious, the… Read more »

A dinner at the Jules Verne, a special experience

What if you enjoy a delicious diner while gazing at the lights of Paris enlightening the capital city as you overlook? For your next journey in Paris, we propose you to book a table in the panoramic restaurant Jules Verne hight perched at 125 meters in altitude at the top of the Eiffel Tower. The… Read more »

Logo Helzear Logo Helzear retour à l'accueil

réservez
+33(0)1 45 26 11 06

 

Musée

De la gare au musée

Le Musée d’Orsay est installé depuis 1986 dans l’ancienne gare ferroviaire d’Orsay située à proximité de différents ministères et bâtiments administratifs de la ville de Paris.

À l’origine, la gare a été construite afin d’acheminer au cœur de la capitale les visiteurs et les délégations étrangères se rendant sur le site de l’exposition universelle de 1900.

Elle se doit d’être une vitrine du savoir-faire et de l’élégance de la France, ce qui explique la richesse de ses décorations.

C’est sous l’impulsion du président Giscard d’Estaing que l’ancienne gare est convertie en musée destiné à accueillir des œuvres couvrant la période de 1848 à 1914. Il accueille désormais collections permanentes et expositions temporaires consacrées aux différentes formes artistiques.

Cet immense musée mérite bien plus qu’un simple détour et il est conseillé de réserver une chambre ou une suite Helzear, un hôtel proche du Musée d’Orsay.

Pour aller plus loin...

Une plongée dans l’histoire de l’Humanité

Dès le début des grandes explorations vers le Nouveau-Monde ou les îles du Pacifique, les navigateurs ramènent de nombreux « souvenirs » de leurs voyages. Les Européens se passionnent pour ces civilisations lointaines et les plus fortunés ont leurs propres cabinets de curiosités. C’est ainsi qu’un premier musée ethnographique temporaire réunissant de nombreuses collections privées ouvre ses… Read more »

La FIAC, le rendez-vous incontournable des artistes contemporains

Chaque année depuis 1974, Paris met à l’honneur les artistes contemporains à l’occasion de la FIAC, la Foire Internationale d’Art Contemporain. Pendant quelques jours du mois d’octobre, le Grand Palais ainsi que plusieurs sites « Hors Les Murs » accueillent des œuvres modernes et contemporaines sélectionnées par les plus grandes galeries du monde. Les visiteurs peuvent admirer… Read more »

Haute couture, parfumerie et mode, le luxe Chanel

La marque Chanel est devenue le symbole de l’élégance, du raffinement et du luxe imaginés pour vous par sa fondatrice, Gabrielle Chesnel, une grande couturière mieux connue sous son surnom, Coco Chanel. Et pourtant rien ne prédestinait cette fille de forains des Cévennes née en dehors des liens du mariage à devenir la fondatrice de… Read more »