Logo Helzear Logo Helzear Back to home

Book
+33(0)1 45 26 11 06

 

Musée

A foundation dedicated to the contemporary art

In 1984 the collector and business men named Alain-Dominique Perrin created the Cartier Foundation devoted to the contemporary art. After a decade the foundation was moved to Jouy-en-Josas in Yvelines, Raspail boulevard, in the centre of Paris.

The foundation aim was supporting the contemporary artistic creation editing books and organising exhibitions with various activities. So far to be only for French artists the foundation opens its doors to works and artists coming from all around the world, who are interested as well painting and carving as photography, videos or design.

Being interested by the process honouring the artistic world don’t hesitate to rest your suitcases in a Helzear hotel room near to the Cartier Foundation.

Pour aller plus loin...

A tryst with the story of the gastronomy

Lucas Carton restaurant settled in a 19th century building is established at Place de la Madelaine and relates the story of the French gastronomy. Great chefs have kept coming to prepare as a means to give regular customer a delightful cuisine. Nowadays the chef Julien Dumas took up the torch of this true Parisian institution…. Read more »

A detour at the Grand Palais

It is at the heart of Paris, along the Champs-Élysées that the Grand Palais received the visitors since the Exposition Universelle of 1900. As an architectural crowning achievement the monument is remarkable for the steel and glass use, for that time components was innovative and contemporary. Over time the Grand Palais put exhibitions, circus shows,… Read more »

From railway station to museum

The Musée d’Orsay settled in the old rail station of the Orsay since 1986, which is located near to various ministries and administrative buildings of the City of Paris. At the starting point the station has been built for visitors and stranger commission to be driven at the heart of the capital city, going to… Read more »

Logo Helzear Logo Helzear retour à l'accueil

réservez
+33(0)1 45 26 11 06

 

Musée

Une fondation consacrée à l’art contemporain

En 1984, le collectionneur et homme d’affaires Alain-Dominique Perrin crée la Fondation Cartier consacrée à l’art contemporain. Une décennie plus tard, la fondation est transférée de Jouy-en-Josas, dans les Yvelines, au boulevard Raspail, dans le centre de Paris.

L’objectif de cette fondation est de soutenir la création artistique contemporaine en éditant des livres et en organisant des expositions et diverses animations. Loin d’être réservée à des artistes français, elle s’ouvre aux œuvres et aux artistes venus des quatre coins du monde et s’intéresse aussi bien à la peinture et à la sculpture qu’à la photographie, les vidéos ou le design.

Si vous êtes intéressés par cette démarche en faveur du monde artistique, n’hésitez pas à poser vos valises dans une chambre d’hôtel près de la Fondation Cartier, Helzear

Pour aller plus loin...

A la découverte de l’art contemporain

En 1937, la Ville de Paris organise l’Exposition internationale des « Arts et Techniques appliqués à la Vie moderne ». A cette occasion, plusieurs pavillons sont construits afin d’accueillir les visiteurs et de promouvoir le savoir-faire français. Si la majorité de ces bâtiments sont éphémères, d’autres sont destinés à être permanents. C’est le cas notamment du monumental… Read more »

Au pied de la Tour Eiffel

En 1899, la ville de Paris organise une Exposition Universelle, véritable vitrine du savoir-faire français. C’est à cette occasion que Gustave Eiffel imagine et conçoit la célèbre tour qui est devenue le symbole de la capitale. En cette fin de 19ème siècle, la Tour Eiffel est une prouesse architecturale et technologique, un défi relevé avec… Read more »

De la gare au musée

Le Musée d’Orsay est installé depuis 1986 dans l’ancienne gare ferroviaire d’Orsay située à proximité de différents ministères et bâtiments administratifs de la ville de Paris. À l’origine, la gare a été construite afin d’acheminer au cœur de la capitale les visiteurs et les délégations étrangères se rendant sur le site de l’exposition universelle de… Read more »