Logo Helzear Logo Helzear Back to home

Book
+33(0)1 45 26 11 06

 

balade

At the bottom of the Eiffel Tower

In 1899 Paris city has organised a World’s fair, a true showcase of the French expertise. It represented an opportunity for Gustave Eiffel to imagine and devise the famous tower which became a symbol for the capital.

At the end of the 19th century the Eiffel Tower is an architectural and technological achievement and the engineer pulled off the challenge with brio. From that time it has been part of the Parisian landscape and has contributed to most of events what emphasise the story of the city.

Picking Helzear you take advantage to accommodate in a hotel near to the Eiffel Tower at the heart of Paris. In few minutes on foot you can visit the most popular buildings of the city or have a drink in a convivial bar.

Pour aller plus loin...

Ongoing to discover the contemporary art

In 1937 the City of Paris organised the World Exhibition of “Arts et Techniques appliqués à la vie moderne” (“Exhibition of Arts and Techniques applied on modern life”). For this occasion, several detached houses were built both to welcome visitors and promote the French savoir-faire. Even though the majority of these houses were ephemeral others were aimed to be permanents. That’s especially the case of the Tokyo… Read more »

A submersion onto humanity story

From the start of explorations for the “New World” or South Pacific Islands, mariners brought many “souvenirs” from their trip. Europeans are passionate for this far away civilisations and the wealthier get their own cabinet of curiosities. That was how a first temporary ethnographic Museum gathering many private collections opened its doors in Paris in… Read more »

When gastronomy becomes an art

Through a refined setting bordering on the fastidiousness of the Restaurant Pages the young chef called Ryuji Teshima of Japanese origin welcomes and can offer you a gastronomic menu as an echo of his knowledge-course. All the dishes have been made to give customers emotion, them who can attend to cuisine preparations thanks to the… Read more »

Logo Helzear Logo Helzear retour à l'accueil

réservez
+33(0)1 45 26 11 06

 

balade

Au pied de la Tour Eiffel

En 1899, la ville de Paris organise une Exposition Universelle, véritable vitrine du savoir-faire français. C’est à cette occasion que Gustave Eiffel imagine et conçoit la célèbre tour qui est devenue le symbole de la capitale.

En cette fin de 19ème siècle, la Tour Eiffel est une prouesse architecturale et technologique, un défi relevé avec brio par l’ingénieur. Depuis, elle fait partie du paysage parisien et participe aux nombreux événements qui marquent l’histoire de la ville.

En choisissant Helzear, vous profitez des avantages de loger dans un hôtel proche de la Tour Eiffel, au cœur de Paris. En quelques minutes, et à pied, vous pouvez visiter les plus célèbres monuments de la ville ou vous prenez un verre dans une brasserie conviviale.

Pour aller plus loin...

A la découverte de l’art contemporain

En 1937, la Ville de Paris organise l’Exposition internationale des « Arts et Techniques appliqués à la Vie moderne ». A cette occasion, plusieurs pavillons sont construits afin d’accueillir les visiteurs et de promouvoir le savoir-faire français. Si la majorité de ces bâtiments sont éphémères, d’autres sont destinés à être permanents. C’est le cas notamment du monumental… Read more »

Dans l’ambiance d’une brasserie parisienne

Paris ne serait pas vraiment Paris sans ses emblématiques brasseries. Loin du faste et de l’ambiance feutrée des établissements de luxe, la brasserie propose à ses hôtes des spécialités de la capitale comme la blanquette de veau, le croque-monsieur, le steak au poivre et une large variété de salades. L’atmosphère est conviviale et le service… Read more »

À la découverte de la vie parisienne

La ville de Paris est réputée pour ses monuments historiques, ses salles de spectacle et pour sa haute gastronomie. Aujourd’hui, nous vous proposons de profiter de chaque facette de la Ville Lumière en prenant place autour d’une table du restaurant Maison Blanche. C’est dans une salle cosy ou sur l’une des terrasses installées sur le… Read more »